(Fwd) Canadian Community of Science - York inclusion

George O'Brien (obrien@mathstat.yorku.ca)
Tue, 27 Feb 1996 10:11:42 -0500


Addendum to last message. -George
************************************
--- Forwarded mail from Judy Libman {Academic/Liaison Officer}
<judy@unicaat.yorku.ca>

To: David Logan <dave@unicaat.yorku.ca>
cc: "Chairs, P&AS -- Keith Aldridge" <keith@unicaat.yorku.ca>,
Brian Colman <fs300066@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
Patrick Dymond <dymond@otter.cs.yorku.ca>,
Keith Grasse <grasse@YorkU.CA>, Colin McArthur <fs300551@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
Marshall McCall <fs300050@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
"George O'Brien" <obrien@mathstat.yorku.ca>,
Sandra Pyke <spyke@YorkU.CA>, Allan Stauffer <fs300035@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
Carol Wilson <cwilson@YorkU.CA>,
Directors -- Clive Holloway <fs300554@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
Doug Moon <dmoon@unicaat.yorku.ca>,
Geoff Harris <fs300555@Sol.YorkU.CA>,
Janice McQuay <jan@unicaat.yorku.ca>,
Jennifer Lavigne <jlavigne@turing.sci.yorku.ca>,
Martin Muldoon <muldoon@mathstat.yorku.ca>,
Gordon Shepherd <gordon@WindiC.YorkU.CA>,
Judy Libman <fs337117@Sol.YorkU.CA>

Further to Eshrat's message:

The Canadian Community of Science Database website can be found at:

http://cos.gdb.org/work/best-dbs-canada.html

and is accessible also through the larger Community of Science webserver at

http://cos.gbd.org.

York's presence on this database would be both useful and indicative of our
stature and energy. We ought to be there!

Best,
Judy

--
Judy Libman            Internet: <judy@unicaat.yorku.ca>
216 Norman Bethune College / Faculty of Pure and Applied Science
York University, North York, Ontario  M3J 1P3,  CANADA
Voice: (416) 736-2100 ext. 33940; Fax: (416) 736-5892

--- End of forwarded mail from Judy Libman {Academic/Liaison Officer} <judy@unicaat.yorku.ca>

--
George L. O'Brien
Professor and Chair
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
York University
North York, Ontario
Canada M3J 1P3

(416)-736-5250 ext 33901 or 22555 (secretary) FAX (416)-736-5757 e-mail: obrien@mathstat.yorku.ca or: chair@mathstat.yorku.ca