MATH 1025 3.0 M  W 2002

APPLIED LINEAR ALGEBRA

  

      
Friday, January 18:   Assignment #1 is now available in the assignments section and is due
on Tuesday, January 29 at 2:00 pm.
Friday, January 25:  Assignment Drop Box is located on the 5th floor of the Ross Building North.
Monday, January 28:  Test #1 will be held on Friday, February 01. Coverage of the test is all
material according to the course outline up to Gaussian Elimination (inclusive).
Tuesday, January 29: Solutions to Assignment #1 are now available on the assignments section.
Thursday, January 31: Marked Assignment #1 can be picked up from the MathLab, S525 Ross.
Thursday, February 14: Test #1 will be returned in class on Monday, February 18.
Solutions to Test #1 are now available. Please click to view solutions to: 
the test problems of version A in  .pdf   format or  .ps   format;
the test problems of version B in  .pdf   format or  .ps   format.
Wednesday, February 20: Assignment #2 is now available in the assignments section and is due
on Tuesday, February 26 at 2:00 pm.
Wednesday, March 06: Assignment #3 is now available in the assignments section and is due
on Tuesday, March 12 at 2:00 pm.
Thursday, March 07: Marked Assignment #2 can be picked up from the MathLab, S525 Ross.
Solutions to Assignment #2 questions are available on the board 
near my office, S512 Ross.
Friday, March 15: Test #2 will be held on Friday, March 22. Coverage of the test is
all material according to the course outline from Section 1.3 to
Section 4.3 (inclusive).
Tuesday, March 19: Marked Assignment #3 can be picked up from the MathLab, S525 Ross.
Solutions to Assignment #3 questions are available on the board 
near my office, S512 Ross.
Friday, March 22: Assignment #4 is now available in the assignment section and is due 
on Monday, April 01 at 2:00 pm.
Monday, April 01: Test #2 will be returned in class on Monday, April 01.
Solutions to Test #2 are now available. Please click to view solutions to 
the test problems of version A  or  version B.
Monday, April 01: Assignment #5 is now available in the assignment section and is due
on Monday, April 08 at 2:00 pm.
Monday, April 08: Solutions to Assignment #4 questions are available on the board 
near my office, S512 Ross
Tuesday, April 09: Marked Assignment #4 can be picked up from the box near my office,
S512 Ross, today after 12:30pm.
Friday, April 12: Solutions to Assignment #5 have been posted on the board near S512 Ross.
Thursday, April 18: Marked Assignment #5 can be picked up from the box near S512 Ross 
today after 12:00pm.
Final Examination will be held on Sunday, April 21 from 19:00 to 22:00
in York Ice Arena. Coverage for the Exam is all the material according to 
the course outline up to Section 7.1 (Eigenvalues, Eigenvectors), inclusive.
Monday, May 06: Unofficial final marks for the course.